7th ICHARM Governing Board Meeting

List of Participants

(Alphabetically order of the organization)

Masako KUROSAWA

Vice President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS), on behalf of Ms. Hiroko OTA, President

Mikio YOSHIOKA

Vice Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism

Koichi FUJITA (Chairperson)

President, Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)

Yuki MATSUOKA

Head, United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Kobe Office

Abou AMANI

Director of the Division of Water Sciences and Secretary of the Intergovernmental Hydrological Programme, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), on behalf of Mrs. Lidia Brito, Assistant Director-General a.i. Natural Sciences Sector

Yasuto TACHIKAWA

Chair Holder, UNESCO Chair on Water, Energy and Disaster Management for Sustainable Development (WENDI)

Stefan UHLENBROOK

Director of Hydrology, Water and Cryosphere, World Meteorological Organization (WMO), on behalf of Ms. Elena MANAENKOVA, Deputy Secretary-General

(Observer)

Mikiko HAYASHI

Assistant Director, Multilateral Cultural Cooperation Division, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA)

Taijiro TSURUOKA

Unit chief, Office of the Director-General for International Affairs, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)

Yukinari HOSOKAWA

Deputy Director General, and Group Director for Disaster Risk Reduction Group, Global Environment Department, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), on behalf of Mr. Takahiro MORITA, Director General, Global Environment Department

(Secretariat)

Kazuyuki KUBO, Vice President, PWRI

Toshio KOIKE, Executive Director of ICHARM, PWRI
Noriyuki MORI, Deputy Director of ICHARM, Director of Water-related Hazard Research Group, PWRI

Hisashi MITSUHASHI, Deputy Director of ICHARM (International Coordination), Director for Special Research, PWRI Shinji EGASHIRA, Research and Training Advisor, ICHARM, PWRI Masakazu FUJIKANE, Chief Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI

Keijiro KUBOTA, Chief Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI Takahumi SHINYA, , Chief Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI Daisuke KURIBAYASHI, Chief Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI Tomokazu TADA, Senior Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI

Naoko NAGUMO, Research Specialist, ICHARM, PWRI

Menglu QIN, Research Specialist, ICHARM, PWRI Junko FUJINUMA, Assistant, ICHARM, PWRI

Yuko IIO, Assistant, ICHARM, PWRI